play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Herts And Essex Motor Company Ltd

At Herts And Essex Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Herts And Essex Motor Company Ltd

Herts And Essex Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Colin M on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really professional and non pushy sales team , bought a lovely qashqai at really competative price. Very happy


  • 5

    Do what they say on the tin. Fair and balanced

    By Vince D on 08 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A positive and a refreshing experience. I went with my Son to view a Mercedes C Class. A nice car and on inspection found a few minor items to sort out (as always with a used car) and some new ones! These were pointed out to the salesman who agreed that they would be rectified before purchase. True to their word on collection my Son was very pleased. I was impressed with "J" and the company and would recommend them to others. Please do make sure that you keep up the good work as this experience, is sadly, not normally my experience of used car dealers


  • 5

    A Company Worth Your Investment

    By John W on 28 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    First time I've ever been to a dealership and wanted to stay and just chat. Went to look at an Audi A4 and from the moment I arrived they were helpful and welcoming without being pushy or intrusive. They were accommodating and any concerns I had they were more than happy to address them. Was a successful trip and now a proud owner of the vehicle and more than willing to return to them in the future. The tea wasn't too bad either.


  • 5

    first class service and first class vehicles

    By john s on 25 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I truly cannot recommend this company highly enough!! purchased a jaguar XF 4 weeks ago, had one little problem with it, repaired within 2 weeks - cannot wish for better service than that. Brad the Salesman, went above and beyond to get the job done - I will most certainly be going back to this company when it's time to purchase my nest vehicle. 5 star rating as far as I am concerned!


  • 5

    Poor experience

    By Robert M on 15 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    When I arrived at the place I was shown to the car that I was there to view and was able to test drive the car with one of the workers. The worker who came on the test drive was very nice and helpful. When I got back after the test drive I approached the salesman about the car and mentioned a few problems I had found with it. The salesman wanted extra to correct the problems with one of them being a failure of the central door locking system which was advertised as working on the autotrader post. He was also reluctant to lower the price at all considering the multiple problems with the car. Not impressed.

    Reply from Herts And Essex Motor Company Ltd on 23/11/16

    Firstly please accept my sincere apologies! This is a very unusual type of complaint for us to receive and as such I am very upset with the service level that you have been dealt on this occasion. If you have the time then please send an e-mail to our business mail in order for me to look into this matter further and revert back to you. If you could let me know which Day you came to see the vehicle and indeed which Car you test drove - This will assist! hertsandessexmotorcompany@gmail.com and please mark it for my attention :The Director S Andrews. Thank you


‹ Prev Next ›